La'Antonius Couture

Design Hero’s x


i really love this page im really digging the colors and the type texture of fabric in the garments

Maison Bentley Style

Valentino_082_1366.683x1024

Maria Grazia Chiuri and Pierpaolo Piccioli’s  Valentino are serenely working a rich thread of inspiration which carries through to their Resort 2015 Collection.

Valentino_022_1366.683x1024

I look at their work and wonder what it is that always makes my heart beat so.  And every time the answer is the same: The workmanship.

Valentino_002_1366.683x1024

When you read descriptions of dresses from centuries past: delicate silks caught in a web of tulle with stitches made with fairy hands…you think it’s a quality of work that’s been lost forever…until you see Valentino.

Valentino_014_1366.683x1024

Valentino_003_1366.683x1024

It’s also fascinating that these exquisite clothes are not based on the clothes from the Ball room or Drawing room, but are drawn from bohemian and peasant designs.  Every-day-wear now elevated to the heavenly.

Valentino_012_1366.683x1024

Valentino_023_1366.683x1024Valentino_025_1366.683x1024

The incredible embroideries and textiles have a soul of their own, harking back to that time when only the very best would do, when skill named the price and…

View original post 74 more words

About La'Antonius Couture (193 Articles)
I'm the Head Designer of La'Antonius Couture fashion is my passion I've being designing for 4 yrs and sewing for 7, i grow up in Pontiac MI. a small town on the outskirts of Detroit MI. I am the middle child out of 3 children. My mother Margaret Kelly and father Michael York-el, my younger brother Gordon Grier and my older sister Betty Williams. I have other hobbies that I do is reading: Books to me use my imagination i love romance and love stories, books help me expanding my vocabulary. I love to sketch, i carry a drawing book with me any and everywhere I go you never know if you will might get and idea or a thought. My last and final love is VIDEO GAMERS I love them ok I'm not a true gamer like my brother, but i do play them they help keep me a child like mind to be happy and free.

Leave a Reply

